Strotty's Blog

All your Wisconsin sports news and more!

Welcome to the Site!


(Updated Tuesday, May 25th)

Hey everybody,

*****I decided to begin another blog that will focus entirely on sports outside of Milwaukee and Green Bay, www.ohyeahbytheway.wordpress.com. Strotty’s Blog will now focus on the Packers, Marquette Golden Eagles, Bucks, and Brewers. Check out the other Web site for articles and opinions on other sports.*****

I’ve got some big updates for all of you fans out there regarding my work.  I surpassed the 200,000 read total this month and currently have 143,779 reads on Bleacher Report and 67,638 reads on Strotty’s Blog.  Those numbers are pretty crazy and it’s been such an honor to have so many people look at my work.

Examiner.com has chosen me to be their official fantasy basketball expert, so keep on the lookout for all my work there and post comments or questions you have regarding fantasy basketball!

I have been working with Marquette.Scout.com, an affiliate of FoxSports.com, during Marquette’s roller coaster of a season and that has been unbelievable stuff.  To be able to sit courtside and write about my favorite college basketball team is something I could have only dreamed of a year ago. Marquette made the NCAA Tournament and I was able to cover them in New York at the Big East Tournament and in San Jose for their loss to the Washington Huskies.

Also, you can find my work as well as other cool features and outstanding articles on BleacherReport.com.  Just search my name once you are there or click on the link to the right of my blog entitled “Strotty on Bleacher Report”.  Recently I was approached by the staff on [B/R], and they made me a Featured Columnist on the site for the Packers.  It is a fantastic honor and I look forward to continuing my success there.

You can still find all of my Packers articles by going to Examiner.com and helping my cause out there.

Brewerchatters.com and Packerchatters.com have seen my work on Bleacher Report and Strotty’s Blog and have asked me to come on their staff as a writer.  You can check out the websites by clicking on the links above or on the right side of the screen. ESPNMilwaukee.com has linked my blog on their “Packers Updates” a few times and that has been an unbelievable honor.  Strotty’s Blog is now on Facebook!  Become a fan today and keep up to date with all the happenings from the blog as well as discussion with other fans.  Strotty’s Blog has recently teamed up with Twitter so feel free to follow me and see my updates on the sports world.

As always, I am looking forward to and am excited to share my insight, knowledge, facts, and opinions with you and hope you do the same by commenting on something you like, dislike, or have an opinion on yourself.  Don’t forget to go back and look at previous pages as well as we move into month number seven. If you are looking for something but can’t find it, use the search button at the top of the page to help you out.

Thanks for the support and enjoy!

–Mark Strotman

February 20, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

8 Comments »

  1. Would love to have your articles posting at bleacherreport.com. With our blog import tool your articles would auto-import to your b/r profile and link back to your blog giving your work exposure to our established online community.

    I have no doubt that your Marquette/hoops content would get a ton of reads with us, in particular with the tourney underway. Please email me mtcheyan@bleacherreport.com so I can tell you more about our site and get you set up.

    Thanks,
    Max

    Comment by Max Tcheyan | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  2. What’s up Strotty? Long time, no talk! Nice place (too much Brewers for my liking though ;) ) and I’m going to be linking you to my blog. I was hoping you could do the same for me. Thanks and I’m sure we’ll be in touch.

    http://biggreenmachine.wordpress.com/

    Comment by r1zzo23 | May 23, 2009 | Reply

  3. Same with me man, I haven’t been to the Cafe in a long while. I’m adding you to my Blogroll as we speak and I’ll be sure to give you hell when your squads lose!

    Comment by r1zzo23 | May 23, 2009 | Reply

  4. great blog. check out mine at theultimatefan.wordpress.com, Strotty! I love your blog. Keep up the good work man

    Comment by Josh Dhani | July 21, 2009 | Reply

  5. Mark- came across your blog on Packerchatters.com, and I must say, I’m very impressed(even if you are a Brewers fan, the Packers & MU stuff you’ve written is fantastic)…

    Keep up the good work…

    Comment by cpdaly | September 9, 2009 | Reply

  6. Can you give me a call or an email? I am an assistant Coach from Cleveland State, and Jreone Maymon is interesed in our school. I just read your article and want to do a little background check on him. Can you email me at:

    L.DESIMPELARE@CSUOHIO.EDU

    or you can call me at

    216-687-4817

    Thanks.

    Larry DeSimpelare

    Comment by Larry DeSimpelare | January 7, 2010 | Reply

  7. 1.) Why not the NHL?
    2.) You do know there are other cities involved in the sports you cover?
    3.) I look forward to upcoming blogs on volleyball, badmiton, water polo and figure skating…

    Comment by Mr. Rogers | June 14, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

